How it all began. The Historie.

RÖSCH can look back on a long history that began in 1949 with a small business in Tübingen/Bühl. 

Today, RÖSCH is represented worldwide, epitomising high-quality nightwear with a sense of style. High-quality swim and beachwear complements RÖSCH’s range of products. RÖSCH has been serving the day and nightwear fashion needs of its customers since 1949. 

70 years ago

1949

Textile engineer Gerhard Rösch founds Gerhard Rösch GmbH in Tübigen Bühl and starts producing and selling women's underdresses of perlon, rayon and nylon.

1950-1959

In the Mid-1950s, Gerhard Rösch GmbH expanded, building the still-existing corporate seat in the industrial quarter of Tübingen. The first large export orders followed, laying the basis for the international business activities of the operation. 


1960-1969

In 1960, Gerhard Rösch expanded production by dye works and equipment. He combined the entire process chain under a single roof. One year later, Rökona Textilwerk GmbH was spun out. It now sold knit goods as well as yard goods.

The company expanded in 1965 with another 32400 sqm for new knitting machines. During these years, textile engineer Gerhard Rösch developed patents in the textiles area, including Batistalon Nyltest, Brokalon and Veluralon, setting new standards in the nightwear market under the RÖSCH brand. Fashion is becoming increasingly important in the nightwear segment, replacing pure functionality.

in the 70s

1970-1979

 

In the 70s, RÖSCH expanded its range by adding bathing and beachwear and was able to further develop and establish its segment of nightwear. The cotton trend required a complete change of the procurement chain and focussing on natural fibres, as well as concurrent distancing from the previously used synthetic fibres. Fashion increasingly influenced the collections. The colourful and funky style of the 1970s characterised the RÖSCH look for an entire decade.

in the 80s

1980-1989

In the 80s, the subject of "Proportions" influenced the RÖSCH collections as never before. Emphasized shoulders, skinny jeans, bright colours were reflected in nightwear as well. Bathing fashion was influenced particularly by the fitness trend of the 1980s. Extremely high leg cut-outs were a must-have during this time.

in the 90s

1990-1999

 

The 90s are glamorous; the cuts grow more moderate and the colours calm down. The RÖSCH collection is known for its high-quality cotton qualities and brilliant prints. Homewear becomes a fashion subject for the first time - with Nicky as the most important quality.

2000 to 2009

RÖSCH nightwear follows the new femininity with flattering cuts and soft silhouettes. Bathing fashion plays with gatherings and refined accessories. Loungewear is a subject for the first time, and clears the path for flowing rayon qualifies and cotton mixes. The homewear look is clearly more leisure-time oriented and inspired by outerwear. Subjects such as homing and cocooning are essential for the RÖSCH brand.

2010 to today

Digital printing influences the look of RÖSCH nightwear. Colourful prints, refined placements and beautiful all-over prints determine the appearance of the collection. The silhouette is timeless and feminine, the accessories restrained and decorative. RÖSCH nightwear stands for high-quality night fibres.

 

With the new line Pure by RÖSCH, RÖSCH offers refined nightwear in elegant cuts and pure colours, following the trend of reduction. With FCCI by RÖSCH, the brand meets the sporty image of women with casual cuts and leisure-time prints. RÖSCH Swim & Beach offers attractive combination options for bathing suits and beachwear. Colourful prints will make you feel like summer. The cuts are moderate and emphasize the female shape. 

 

RÖSCH - The pure are of wellness.

Wie alles begann. Die Historie.

RÖSCH blickt auf eine lange Geschichte zurück, die 1949 mit einem kleinen Unternehmen in Tübingen/Bühl begann.

Heute ist RÖSCH weltweit vertreten und ist Inbegriff für qualitativ hochwertige Nachtwäsche mit Stil. Hochwertige Bade- und Strandmode komplettiert die RÖSCH-Welt. RÖSCH begleitet die Kundin durch den Tag und die Nacht - seit 1949.

Vor den 70er Jahren

1949

Der Textilingenieur Gerhard Rösch gründet die Gerhard Rösch GmbH in Tübigen Bühl und beginnt mit der Produktion und dem Vertrieb von Damenunterkleidern aus Perlon, Rayon und Nylon.

1950-1959

Mitte der 50er Jahre expandierte die Gerhard Rösch GmbH und errichtete den noch heute existenten Firmensitz im Industriegebiet Tübingens. Die ersten großen Exportaufträge folgten und setzten den Grundstein für die internationale Geschäftstätigkeit des Betriebes.

1960-1969

1960 erweiterte Gerhard Rösch die Produktion um eine Färberei und Ausrüstung. Er vereinte die gesamte Prozesskette unter einem Dach. Ein Jahr später wurde die Rökona Textilwerk GmbH ausgegründet, die fortan Wirkwaren auch als Meterware vertrieb.
1965 expandierte das Unternehmen mit weiteren 32400 qm für neue Wirkmaschinen. In diesen Jahren entwickelte Textilingenieur Gerhard Rösch Patente im Textilbereich, darunter Batistalon Nyltest, Brokalon  und Veluralon, womit er unter der Marke RÖSCH im Nachtwäschemarkt neue Standards setzte. Die Mode wird immer wichtiger im Nachtwäschesegment und löst die reine Funktion ab.

70er Jahre

1970-1979


In den 70er Jahren erweiterte RÖSCH sein Portfolio um Bade- und Strandbekleidung und konnte sein Segment Nachtwäsche weiter ausbauen und etablieren. Der Baumwolltrend erforderte eine komplette Umstellung der Beschaffungskette und eine Fokussierung auf Naturfasern sowie eine damit einhergehende Distanzierung von der bisher verwendeten Kunstfasern. Mehr und mehr gewann die Mode Einfluss auf die Kollektionen. Der bunte und flippige Stil der 70er prägten den Look von RÖSCH für ein ganzes Jahrzehnt.

80er Jahre

1980-1989

In den 80er Jahren beeinflusste das Thema „Proportionen“ die Kollektionen von RÖSCH wie nie zuvor. Betonte Schultern, Röhrenjeans, poppige Farben fanden auch Einzug in die Nachtwäsche. Die Bademode wurde insbesondere vom Fitnesstrend der 80er Jahre beeinflusst. Extrem hohe Beinausschnitte waren das Must-Have dieser Zeit.

90er Jahre

1990-1999


Die 90er Jahre werden glamourös, die Schnitte werden moderater und die Farben ruhiger. Die RÖSCH Kollektion ist bekannt für ihre hochwertigen Baumwollqualitäten und die brillanten Drucke. Homewear wird erstmals ein Modethema - Nicky ist hier die wichtigste Qualität.

2000 bis 2009

Die RÖSCH-Nachtwäsche folgt der neuen Weiblichkeit mit schmeichelhaften Schnitten und weichen Silhouetten. Die Bademode spielt mit Raffungen und edlen Accessoires. Loungewear ist erstmals ein Thema und macht die Bahn frei für fließende Viskose-Qualitäten und Baumwollmischungen. Der Look der Homewear wird deutlich freizeitorientierter und wird von der Outerwear inspiriert. Themen wie Homeing und Cocooning sind maßgeblich für die Marke RÖSCH.

2010 bis heute

Der Digitaldruck beeinflusst den Look der RÖSCH-Nachtwäsche. Farbenfrohe Drucke, raffinierte Platzierungen und schöne Allover-Prints bestimmen das Kollektionsbild. Die Silhouette ist zeitlos und feminin, die Accessoires zurückhaltend und schmückend. RÖSCH-Nachtwäsche steht für hochwertige Naturfasern.


Mit der neuen Linie Pure by RÖSCH bietet RÖSCH noble Nachtwäsche in eleganten Schnitten in puren Farben und folgt damit dem Trend der Reduktion. Mit FCCI by RÖSCH entspricht die Marke dem sportiven Frauenbild mit lässigen Schnitten und freizeitlichen Drucken. RÖSCH Swim & Beach bietet attraktive Kombinationsmöglichkeiten von Bademodellen mit Strandbekleidung. Farbenfrohe Drucke machen Lust auf Sommer. Die Schnitte sind moderat und unterstreichen die weibliche Figur.

Rösch - die reine Wohlfühlkunst.